User File and Unit Updates
- After some user feedback around the process to delete units, we’ve added some additional disclaimer language and protective logic when a user is attempting to delete a unit from the Facility Profile Page. Now, there is a prompt if a user is attempting to delete a unit which still contains providers and will stop them from completing this task until all providers have been reassigned to a new unit.
- The Short Form User File for bulk uploading of user accounts has had an important update. We have now introduced additional logic to expand the capabilities of the View-Based Dashboard users. Traditionally, if your company is using a View-Based Dashboard, your leaders have had to pre-define the definition of each view and are usually tied to things like Regions or Areas that align with how your company organizes facilities and people. Now, there is new functionality that would allow a file to be sent over with user information, and an asterisk in the View column of the file, to denote that we should CREATE a new view, based on the permissions of this specific user, and build in one unified step instead of a two-part process as in the past. If your company is looking for more flexibility in user files than what we have offered in the past, please reach out to the client care team or your client success manager and they will be more than happy to see if this new functionality is right for you!
The directions for the Short Form User File format are updated here: How to Do a Bulk Upload of System Users?
PP v5.21.0 Release Notes